02
Aug
10

Better late than never!

My apologies for the late update!  Yesterday, my wife & I paid a visit to my father, which took up part of my afternoon.  Spent the rest of it scanning more pictures for this blog.  After I finished, I didn’t feel like looking at another black & white negative.  Was very busy at work today & didn’t get a chance to post an update.

This was good as I get could this this one to look.  It was taken out of focus in very contrasty light and fifty years of sitting in a box didn’t help matters any.  This looks to be the airplane from the “Forced Perspective” photo, which was one of the first I posted here.  You can see better in the negative, but it is resting on the top of that post.

2 Responses to “Better late than never!”


  1. 1 Todd G
    August 2, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    Different plane from “Forced Perspective”. That was a biplane, wings above and below the cabin – and no propeller visible. This one only has wings below and does have a propeller. But that means the “UP” must have had two airplanes in his/her yard.

  2. August 3, 2010 at 9:29 am

    My wife pointed this out right before we went to bed. No, it’s not the same plane. I suppose someone in the family was into aviation. Or RC planes, at the very least.

    I don’t think the first one is a biplane, though. It does look that way in the photo, but if you look closely, you’ll that bottom “wing” doesn’t go all the way out. I think it’s just a platform that the wheels were attached too.


Leave a Reply

